Continuing on from yesterday’s blog…

This is my husband Allun before his fund raising hair dying began.

Let the bleaching commence.

Let the bleaching commence.

Our very camera shy friend Sian arrived and at 1.15pm the bleaching of Allun’s hair began.

On it goes.

On it goes.

              Now to wait...

Now to wait…

Time for a cuppa and a hot cross bun. Every now and again Sian checked to make sure everything was going to plan.

Looks like its taken good enough. Time to wash it off.

Looks like its taken good enough. Time to wash it off.

It's done its job!

It’s done its job!

Now for the blue, eek!

It looks more purple to me at the moment.

It looks more purple to me at the moment.

Yep, definitely looking blue.

Yep, definitely looking blue.

Hmm......

Hmm……

...I think this is going to work.

…I think this is going to work.

It's a waiting game again.

It’s a waiting game again.

The time has come to see after washing the dye off.

I think we can safely say that it has worked. I only have to be seen in public with him for 4 weeks now!!

I think we can safely say that it has worked. I only have to be seen in public with him for 4 weeks now!!

As soon as it was done his ‘Tomodachi Life “Mii”‘ was changed by our daughter on her game.

Tomodachi Life Mii

Tomodachi Life Mii.

It you would like to sponsor this mad act please visit his Just Giving page.  All funds raised will go to JDRF (Juvenile Diabetes Research Foundation). Or please see previous blog for the reason behind this. Again thanks to everyone who has donated and a very special thank you to Sian for getting her hands blue.

The dye didn’t take so well to the sides or “goatee” so they were shaved off.  This is how he looks now, ready to face the world.

IMG_8363IMG_8364

